Our 2014 Young Directors are Caitlin Heaton, Sigvi Johansen, Tristan Fynn­Aiduenu, Chloe France, Laura Remmler, Hannah Sharkey, Matthew Iliffe, Camilla Borges, Artur Assis, Jennifer Iswara, Kwaku Kyei­Manu and Sian Davila. Together they formed the Gobstoppers Collective and produced an eclectic 4­night festival at the Albany, Deptford in February 2015.

YOung directors 2014 group 2

  • Caitlin Heaton directed One Day When We Were Young by Nick Payne
  • Sigvi Johansen directed Haunting Julia by Alan Ayckbourn
  • Tristan Fynn­Aiduenu directed Little Baby Jesus by Arinze Kene
  • Chloe France directed Red Cross, Sam Shepard
  • Laura Remmler directed Novecento by Alessandro Baricco
  • Hannah Sharkey directed Low Level Panic by Clare McIntyre
  • Matthew Iliffe directed Precious Little Talent by Ella Hickson
  • Camilla Borges directed Tender Napalm by Philip Ridley
  • Artur Assis directed The Chairs by Eugene Ionesco
  • Jennifer Iswara directed Being Norwegian by David Greig
  • Kwaku Kyei­Manu directed Random by Debbie Tucker Green
  • Sian Davila directed Collected Stories by Donald Margulies

The project was supported by Arts Council of England / Grants for the Arts, Lewisham Council, Woodward Charitable Trust, Hope Austin & Pilkington Trust, The Jack Petchey Foundation,
Regents University, London and the London S Trust.